Website Manager

Scholarship Background

LTBBL Scholarship Committee

Tom Ford Scholarship ($1,000/person)

Community  Scholarship ($500/person)


Each year the LTBBL Board of Directors awards scholarships to graduating seniors from Lawrence North and Lawrence Central H.S.  Each recipient has been a past participant in our league and was chosen for his outstanding achievements in academics along with a strong record of community service with a focus on giving back to youth sports.


Tom Ford Scholarship Winner - $1,000 scholarship

Tom Ford is one of the founding board members and the first president of the league over 35 years ago.  He was active on our board for over 2 decades. Tom continues to be active in our community and just recently retired from being a referee in our league. This scholarship was created by our Board to honor and thank Tom for his past dedication. This scholarship was first created around 2001 and is funded by the general funds of LTBBL.


Community Scholarship (formerly know as Richard Burd Memorial Scholarship) - $500 scholarship

This scholarship was renamed the Community Scholarship in 2014.  Rich Burd was a board member from 2004 until his untimely death in 2009. He was passionate about our youth basketball league and our community and he worked hard toward making it a success with many new and creative ideas.  This scholarship was originally created by the Burd family in memory of a great man in 2010.


Past Winners Pictures

   2014 Tom Ford Winner Brad Readnour-LN 2014 Tom Ford Winner Brandon Conner-LC  2014 Rich Burd Winner Sam Tucker-LN

Past Winners

Year  LN Tom Ford Scholarship Winner  LC Tom Ford Scholarship Winner LN Community Scholarship Winner-Started 2010 (Rich Burd)
LC Community Scholarship Winner-Started 2010 (Rich Burd)
2001 Aaron Reddington Marc Goodwin    
2002 Ryan Lynch Nathan Eakins  
2003 Dusty Detzler Steven Roberts
2004 Stefan Rouett
Patrick Goodwin
Craig Horman
Andrew Rezkalla
2005 Warren Wallace      
2006 Jason Weigel Daniel Ashmore    
2007 Nick Durm Andrew Horman    
2008 Matthew Moheban Joey Peglow
2009 Sebastian Spears Matt Turner    
2010 Brendon Yu Nathan Ashmore Will Nolden Matt Glick
2011 Michael Khamis Corby McKean   Jarryd Kinslow
2012 Parker Rea Nik Petr Maverick Harris Reed Price
2013 Bradley Yu Petr Silva Michael Parker Griffin Gardner
2014 Brad Readnour Brandon Conner Sam Tucker  
2015 Winston Woodfork Maurice Rush Martez Clayton 
Jacob Stevens 
Zach Dunagin
Jake Keeper Nash Griffin
2017Jackson Hamersley
Thomas Rhodes
 Eli Graves
2018Will Harvey Jr.
Garrett Riley
Isaiah Dandridge
Dillon Stauffer
 Sam MapleJustin ThurmanMichael Petr 

Privacy Statement  |  Terms of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  |  Copyright © 2023 Lawrence Township Boys Basketball League Login